Pudding & Pie

By Srishti Soni Narula

While returning from work, I looked at this place and thought of giving it a try. As I entered, I really liked the decor. There were different shapes and sizes of mirrors on the wall, which looked quite beautiful. Further entering, I saw different varieties of cakes, pastries, breads and many more. As it was my first time here, so pastries were best to be tried. I ordered for a regular Black Forest, Chocolate Vanilla Duet Pastry and German Chocolate Cake slice. With these I also brought a tea cake. To my surprise, none of the things really made me satisfied. The pastries were a little dry and the flavor didn’t come out well. The chocolate vanilla duet was a little better than others because of its dual flavors. The tea cake was very sticky and tasted a little under cooked.

image2

All I can say is the brand needs to work more in enhancing the best out of their variants.

Also, as suggested by them, will soon try their variety of cup cakes.

Leave a Reply

